Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife (ODFW)

 Big Game Hunting Areas

Overview of areas

There are 7 Big Game Hunting Areas in Oregon which are made up of a total of 77 units: Northwest Area; Northeast Area; Central Area; Southeast Area; Columbia Area; Southwest Area; South Central Area

Big Game Hunting Units

Below is a map of the 77 Big Game Hunting Units in Oregon.

Oregon Hunting Access Map

This is an interactive map of hunting areas in Oregon. 

Information about Oregon Hunting Seasons is available on this website.

ODFW Access & Habitat Program

This program was established by the state of Oregon to improve private landowner-hunter relations, increase public hunting access to private lands, and/or improve wildlife habitat. This program includes the Travel Management Areas.